Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human hea

In this statement, the author makes a conclusion that the miniatures will be more valubale than the life-size sculptures on Kali Island. To support the concusion, the author shows that the archaeologist have recently discovered the molds of human heads and hands on Kali, this means that the old kalinese use molds of actual bodies instead of sculpting tools and skills to make these sculptures. While there is few sculpting tools have been found ,the minatures are also abstract and different in style. This conclusion is problematic. There are some loopholes in it, let's reexamine them carefully.

To begin with, the author dose not prove the molds used to create these sculptures. Given that there were some molds in life-size found by the archaeologists , the author assumes the sculptures were made from them while it is unconvicing.May be these molds had other uses like for the people who broken the legs and the for mummies even possiblly.

To prove this point, the author should show us the evidence that the molds conform the life-size sculptrues precisely. In this way , this assumption would be tenable.

In addtion, the tools found by the archaeologist was asserted by them that they are used to crave the minatures. While this is problematic because nobody regulated the tools must be used to crave the small ones instead of the big ones in that the process of making life-size sculptures is still in question. Without obvious evidence, the argument that the tools were exclusively for make small ones is not compelling.Moreover, the author tells us few of the tools have been found, so they were exclusively for the miniatures. But without comprehensive studies and researching, the tools may be also used to create the big ones.

So the author should find out more covincing supportment to prove this point. For example ,the subsequent discovery that some acient books in Kali which teaching people how to carve big or small sculptures could tell us more about the tools.

Finally, the comparison of the price between the big and small sculptures is unfounded by the evidence shows above, meanwhile there are other possiblities for the origin of these sculptures. For example. the minatures were brought outside, while the Life-size were indeed make by molds, thus the price of the life-size sculpture will be more valuable, and vice versa.

In all, the conslusion that the minature will be more valuable is not compelling, there is no obvious evidence to support this assumption. If the author want to compare the price of the two kinds of sculptures, there will be more work to to. Firstly, make clear the procedure of the two kinds scuptures, hence the use of molds and tools would be clear. Secondly, the price of the sculptures will be determined by sevral facts, so it is necessary to compare the specifics of them.