Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island

but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and

hands on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of

actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery

explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style:

molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that

the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value.

The article states that collectors have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. In addition to, archaeologists recently discovering molds of human heads and hands on Kali. While both of those statements are true, that doesn’t mean that the conclusions that the article came up with are true. Also there are other assumptions that can be concluded from those statements other than those the article stated.

First, the article says that it can conclude from the previous evidences that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. On the other hand, those molds of actual bodies can be found there because some of the people there, were burying their dead bodies from their families and friends that have died because of war or sickness or any other cause, and both wind and water could have affected them to be in that way. While Kalinese artists actually we’re using sculpting tools to create these statues.

Furthermore, according to the article this discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style. But those artists lived many thousands years ago we can’t judge that only because we found some molds of actual bodies near their work, then they must have been using them in their work. Also, how can we trust that the molds of those bodies are really from the same age. Did those archaeologists gave enough evidence? Maybe those archaeologists are just desperate to find any clues to support their claims. Because of that, we must order more evidences from them and search more about the age of those molds.

Moreover, how can collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value? Even if those artists had used molds of actual bodies, some people respect art as it is and will keep buying those things. Aesthetic people usually tend to separate art from their rules in life. They might also don’t agree with those scientists, as they can doubt them as many people around us these days.

Finally, we can say that this article have flaws and holes in it which we stated before and talked about.