The following appeared in a health magazine published in Corpora.

“Medical experts say that only one-quarter of Corpora’s citizens meet the current standards for adequate physical fitness, even though twenty years ago, one-half of all of

Corpora’s citizens met the standards as then defined. But these experts are mistaken

when they suggest that spending too much time using computers has caused a decline in

fitness. Since overall fitness levels are highest in regions of Corpora where levels of computer ownership are also highest, it is clear that using computers has not made

citizens less physically fit. Instead, as shown by this year’s unusually low expenditures on

fitness-related products and services, the recent decline in the economy is most likely

the cause, and fitness levels will improve when the economy does.

While Corpora’s economy might got a hit recently, where it declined. But the health magazine saying that the economy being declined is the reason behind the low levels of fitness of it’s people is unjustified. Where this conclusion has assumed a lot of fact that can’t be assumed without justifying them. Saying that fitness is related to economy cant be this easy. When you say so you must explain a lot how its related and prove that all the assumptions are right.

First, saying that the recent decline in the economy has caused the fitness of Corpora’s people to decline, you must have been assumed that Corpora’s people can’t do exercising, jogging or even sports without using money. However, anyone can do sports like swimming or jogging for example without spending any money. Someone can say that the economy being declined might affect the feelings of the people which will lead their fitness to deteriorate because simply they can’t put their mind in fitness when they don’t know how will they handle their life. Instead, sports in fact acts the other way around. A lot of articles says that people that usually do sports and are concerned about their fitness gets happier and happier in their life. In fact Corpora’s people might be not well educated in fitness and health and that can be the main reason behind their health deteriorating.

In addition, assuming that Corpora’s health and fitness will improve simply because their economy has been enhanced is really a vague statement without any evidences that can support it. In fact, health and fitness for those people who got richer as they got older, has been deteriorating instead of improving. Because, usually when people have more money they tend to abuse their health with fast food and no healthy food. Other than having more money encourages people to be more lazy and waste their time on gambling and bars, which can take their mind away from their health. And there is a point of no return for bad health, where the person’s confidence gets a hit and leads him to start hating him self because of his bad fitness state. Reaching the point of no return will lead the problem to get worse and worse, as people tend to eat more when their confidence gets worse because they need to get their minds of their problems by feeling good and in this case by eating.