All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

The statement states that all parents should volunteer time for to their children’s school. In my opinion, people should do volunteer work in general even if it was not for their children’s school. Volunteer work usually enhance the person’s character and improves his communication skills. In addition, to him being useful in his community by doing something that could make the environment around him better to live in for everyone.

Some people would disagree with this statement. Those people can be convinced that parents should invest their time in their work instead of wasting their time in volunteering. This perspective can be an advocate of parents investing their volunteer time in improving their and their son’s lifes in general. While in my opinion parents in fact should do volunteer work in their children’s school, in their spare time for many reasons.

First, parents volunteering in their children’s school can give the children a feeling of being secure by seeing those same faces that supply him with care in middle of his school day. Usually children will carry this feeling with them to their home and through their life, which will make them more calm, happy and even easier to raise. Many articles nowadays mentions that the child being happy and secure will reflect positively on his mind developing.

Second, parents being close to their children can improve the relationship between the two. As a kid you can be affected by anything you see and seeing your parents over and over even for a glance, will surely reflect positively on the relationship between you and them when you grow up to an adult. If a child built a lot of memories with his parents even by sight only, he will carry them with him when he grow and it will improve his relationship with the parents in a significant amount.

Volunteering in general can bring joy to families. In my opinion, parents volunteering close to their kids, will surely be rewarded with happiness in the time or later.