The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The argument predicts that the proposed measure preventing the development of existing farmland, if passed will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County. There is no relevant present data present supporting the fact that this these restrictions will cause the housing prices .The recommendation by the council of Maple is inadequate to support the reasons.

To begin with, there is not present data p[resent to prove that there will be rise in housing prices if development

is restricted. Both the scenarios of Chestnut county and Pine county are about ten and fifteen years

ago.And also there is no fact justifying the mentioned reason to be the cause for rise in housing

prices.There could be multiple reasons for the rise in housing prices depending upon the areas.Proper

statistics and data to be provided to justify the argument.

To continue, there could be major differences between the places where the comparison is bein

done.Also the improved facilities, inflation etc could be the reasons for the increase in housing prices and

it vary from place to place. Moreover allowing overdevelopment of country to control the house prices

not solution.

In conclusion, the effects of controlling overdevelopment in the county in areas such as house prices has

to be anaysed and justified with a proper statistical and comparable data.And based on that data a

feasible measure to be adopted as a solution to prevent the issues caused by restricting the development

of farmlands .