The country economy and identity is compromised by the influx of illegal immigrants, therefore the borders must be tightened and the already living immigrants must be sent back to their country of origin.

The writer is overly reliant on the claim that the immigrants are catasrophic to the identity and the economy of the host country. There are cases when the influx might prove to be so. However, there are some cases when its no more true, insraed exactly the opposite is true, as discussed below.

The illegal immigrants are posing a threat to the economy and the national identity of the country. The author might have assumed that there are number of ways in which they can pose threats. They can lead to a trade of illegal products such as narcotics and the ammunition, hence tarnishing the identity of the country. This happened to Pakistan when a lot of immigrants have came to Pakistan from Afghanistan due to russian invasion. They were later on proscribed because of their illegal trade of arms and narcotice Moreover, they can jeopardize the economy by increasing the crime rates and terrorism, leading to abimination for tourisom and foreign trade of the country, thereby plummeting the economy as the torism based econmy generally do when terrorism happens. For example, the Turkey tourism was greatly impeded few years ago by terrorism.

However, the illegal immigrants might not essentially bring the above mentioned harms to the host country. On contrary, they could cater the need for the labor force. For instance, the countries where the local populace is largely old, the influx of immigrants might prove very helpful in smoothing the running of industries and factories, assuming, of course that, most immigrants are health and willing to work while observing the local laws.

If the populace is old and unable to work as effectively as the incoming immigrants, as in most countries of European Union, such as Germany, then the influx of the immigrants must be considered for employment. Since the writer states that there are abundance of incoming immigrants, meaning they are compelled to leave their home countries for whatever reasons, might be war, economic instability, social insecurities, which bolster that instead of pushing them to their country, let law observing and skillful workers work in the host country under law. It would relieve those locals who are either too old to work effectively or those who could otherwise have contributed to the greater country interests but could not because they are needed at working level more than at research or development level. In this way, the immigration could have fruitful consequences instead of monstrous ones, hence underming the writer claim.