The director of the International Health Foundation recently released this announcement:

"A new medical test that allows the early detection of a particular disease will prevent the deaths of people all over the world who would otherwise die from the disease. The test has been extremely effective in allowing doctors to diagnose the disease six months to a year before it would have been spotted by conventional means. As soon as we can institute this test as a routine procedure in hospitals around the world, the death rate from this disease will plummet."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The newspaper article states that the country power is determine by the strength of its border to prevent any illegal migrants in its country. The article states that these migrants must be sent back to their countries of origin. The article gives the reasoning behind such argument that they pose threat to its economy and national identity. This might look infallible argument at the first glance but on the fastidious look on the argument the flaws in the assumptions are palpable.

Firstly, the argument is too dependent on the limited outlook of illegal immigrants being the only reason why the economy and identity can be in tatters. It states that illegal immigrants are the ones endangering the economy while there can be multiple reasons for that. This arguments are flawed until the actual number of illegal migrants, that have entered the country illegally and are using up country resources, are known.

Secondly, the argument doesn't state any procedure as to how the illegal migrants be identified. The procedures can be a tedious and also a detrimental one for the foreign citizens who have visited the country with valid documentation. The efforts can cause xenophobia among the citizens of the country and bigotry and chauvinism among the citizens of the country may increase in the name patriotism. The procedures must be an assuring one that will not affect anyone who is not complicit with the crime.

Thirdly, the process of finding all illegal migrants and sending them back to their own country would be much costlier than the so called damage that is caused by them to the country. Also, it might be the case the illegal migrants came to the country in need of employment and business opportunity. Such migrants would help in betterment in the economy and also fare better in terms of creating employment opprotunities of the citizens of the country.

Finally, the strength of the border doesn't determine any autonomy of the country. It only tells the countries zeal in creating divide among humans with usage of great amount of money which could have been employed in bettering the life of the citizens globally. The prevention of borders with army troops can be cause of major economic losses if the borders are free of terrorism and insurgencies. The borders are just in the minds of the government, the people believe in unity in diversity and they try to leave harmoniously with accord .

The arguments of the authors are too vague and have greater implications on humans, It directly concludes to throw them out of the country which is not what a humanitarian country would even think to do. The arguments stands fallible under the scope of humanity and it is also to extremists in the liberal world.