Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and suppor

An educational institution is a place where people of different ages gain the education, including, preschools, child care, primary schools, high schools, and universities. School sorts students into skill groups and encourage them to take up employment in fields best suited to their ability. I am partially satisfied with the statement. Educational institutions can help students to pursue fields of study in which they are likely to succeed but according to their interests. As a saying "what matters is not what we teach them, it is what they want to learn". Hence the interest of a student also matters. School education is a crucial part of any individual's life and a turning point in their academic life. A school can play an important role in deciding the next stage of their education which shapes their career.

First and foremost, educational institutions provide methods and ways to acquire information from different aspects of life. Teachers of an institute can help pupils to choose curricula that help them to succeed. Additionally, in many counties education is child-centered but not teacher-centered. Nowadays the government is focusing on child-centered education so that a student can choose a course according to his/her field of interest. Educational organizations have links with other institutions and organizations which provide jobs for the students according to their field of study. Therefore an educational institution has a responsibility to deter students from pursuing a curriculum in which they are not succeeding.

Secondly, about one-third of students in India take curricula not according to their interests but according to their parent's interests. Hence they feel pressure and anxiety. Many parents want their students to be the topper of the class and school, dreaming of high aims are good. However a saying "a chicken can run, play, and eat", can enjoy the time it lives, but if it wants to fly it fails. So to avoid such disappointments parents can take the help of the educational advisors and educational institutions to build up their child's growth, such institutions help them in choosing a course in which children likely to succeed.

Last but not the least, in today's world most of the private institutions are built to make money. They give admissions to anyone. Whether the field is of students' interest or not, whether students will succeed or not. In such institution students easily got admission. Such organizations do not take responsibility to stop students to study in which they are unlikely to succeed. Such institutes must be interdicted.

In short, "education is the most powerful weapon we can use to build a nation". But if the subject is not of a student's interest in how he'll/she"ll be able to build a nation. Therefore, its an educational institution as well as a parent's responsibility to pursue such a field that is likely to succeed and of a student's interest also.