"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches. Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short te

In this letter, the head of tourism bureau on the island of Tria tells us the erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria it threatening this island and tourist industry, with the corraboration by the nearby island Batia's implement that replenishing the sands will be helpful to prevent sand erosion, the author recommends to charge the people for using the beaches. In this way the Tria's tourist industry will improve. This statement seem to be rational and operative while there are some loopholes which we should evalutate carefully.

To begin with, without the specific analyzation and further information, we can not find who will be resposible for the erosion of beach sand, meanwhile who are the majority people using the beaches. This is the origin of this affair because there is a high possiblity that other factors can also casue erosion like industy pollution or the air pollution. Likewise the people who using the beach may not be the group who make the ersion, it would be unfair to charge the people using the beaches.

What's more, even if this mearsure is practicing, so what is the standard in charging will also be controversial, as there are many kinds of people using the beach, some of them are travaller from other place and some of them are local people, is it necessary to charge the residents will be in doubt as some of them are taxpayers who already contribute to the island while it is also unfair that charging the strangers only. Thus this dilemma will trouble the local authority.

In addtion, how much money will be collected by charging the beach users? Given the author does not show us this prediction , I doubt is it enough to replenish the sand. Becasuse there may be little money collected from the users which is insffucient to make this protection, due to this charge, it may be less money in the future. At this point, the author purports that the nearby island Batia made this implement while the author does not tell us how about the effect of their protction. Besides, the author also does not tell us where their money for protection came from. Thus the recommendation collecting money from the beach users is not well supported by his evidence.

Finally ,the author predicts local tourist industry would improve in a long term.But with the loopholes we discuss previously, It should not work by charging people using the beach.Meanwhile the more important point is the tourist industry of island Tria was unknow to us with its constituiton, we can not merely guess people to this island just playing on the beach, because their maybe other compostions like food and entertainments in the Bar, even massages are also probable.

In conclusion, the author's recommendation is not well supported by his evidence, he should make a wide survey to find out a better plan for the proteciton.