Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall stu

In the preceding argument, the author states that Omega university ought to discontinue using students evaluation systems, due to undesirable results. However, the argument seems to be quite plausible at first glance, a closer scruting reveals that the statement above is not supported by evidence proffered.

To begin with,we do not know the nature and the new system procedure criterion. And what is the diminshen that reflect.Even though, there is a concrete and positive correlation between the inflated students grade average and evaluation the professors teaching affectiviness, this does not necessarily indicate the casual relations between the two events. And the author hastily assume that professor begun to assign higher grads, without looking to their academic performance, and mention a vague number like 30 percent does not reflect an abstract or detailed information about the studetns academic performance. Hence, to figure out the true status. a thorough investigation considering the levearage of all possible contribution is expected.

What is more, the employers prediction made in the argument is as reckless without any plausible evidances. So, making a result dependes on prediction that Omega students do not get jobs due to unreal grade average its totally unrealistic because getting a job needs more than grade average such as a past job experience, commuinty services. Moreover, the general comparison between to universities can be affected by multifarious variances and facts maybe blured, because every university has completely different system, that ends with useless compariosn. So, all the previous assumption per se is not reliable at all, then the extrapolation made based on that would not be valid in the first place.

In conclusion, terminate student evaluation of professor for the previous assumptions will do not substantiate the author's standpoints in the slight way. Thus, is clearly does not show the mandatory to end the evaluation system.