Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall stu

The author posits an argument which aims to dissent the ongoing teacher assessment procedure in Omega University and recommends to annul such procedure to enhance the success of graduates from Omega University. He also compares the success of graduates from Omega university to that of Alpha University. All these points seem logical at first glance but on a deeper thought they seem to be fraught with loopholes and seem to be made on frivolous assumptions.

The author's argument is specious because he assumes that effectiveness of all the professors is delegated because of the fifteen years ago procedure which is still being practiced in the Omega University. The author does not base his assumption with any logical or statistical survey that could clearly reveal about the student's grade before that procedure and also about the efficacy of professors fifteen years ago. It is viable to reflect that because of the evaluation procedure the professors could have become more serious and diligent in their teaching skills. As the objective of the evaluation process was to enhance the efficacy of teachers, it is possible that this idea worked and because of which teaching effectiveness increased and therefore, motivating students to work diligently and bring good grades in examination.

The author negatively ruminates that the grades given to the students of Omega University must be fallacious as the teachers should have not shown probity in their marking in order to increase their personal evaluation scores which are graded by those students only. Without any empirical evidence, he makes this assumption.

The author assumes that only because of such a dramatic rise in scores of Graduates of Omega University, the potential employers are judging these students and are not giving them a job. The argument is based on tenuous reasoning as there is no information about the number of students at Omega University who really wanted to pursue the job after graduation. As it feasible to think that most of the students with good grades aspired to go for masters instead of a job. Or it possible that they could have other ideas to work upon such as they could have wanted to make their own company and hence, they must have started working for it instead of going for a job. Therefore, the author should have insightful knowledge about a number of students graduates from Omega University who went for job searches.

Therefore, the author should ruminate about these aforementioned reasons and should further evaluate his own conclusion.