Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

The world evolves with great ideas and these great ideas are manifested by some formidable leaders who aspire to lead a group of people and mold the characteristics of their organization in a fruitful way. There have been many revolutionary leaders who came and contended for the radical beliefs that they had pursued. Change is very important but the change of thinking should evolve with time, the change of these radical leaders should not be changed in every five years.

In divergent fields such as politics, business or government, it is the leader who holds the most prominent role in shaping the organization. The leaders come with the ingenuity to do something radical and therefore, they work sedulously to achieve there aim. It is not sagacious to think that in just five years their role becomes obsolete and a new leader should be brought in power. For example, India being a democratic country gives the freedom to its citizen to enfranchise and choose the best candidate to lead their country. Before, 2014, Dr. Manmohan Singh was the prime minister of India for 10 years with the choice of the citizens of his country. He brought many inspiring and pioneering technological advancements and has led the country judiciously for 10 years. His experience and discerning skills made him one of the inspiring leaders.

Most of the prodigious organization working today was at first a small idea that came into the mind of the inventor of that colossal organization. These tycoon companies need attention and work of so many years. For example, Ratan Tata, the industrialist, and director of Tata group have worked painstakingly for years to ensure the flourishment of his company. Being a leader he directed a number of people to work diligently with him for a common purpose and has made a successful empire today disseminated in divergent parts of the world. In just five years, it would have not been possible for him to bring such revolutionary changes and ultimately, fulfill every aim that he had wished for.

Change is the most important thing today. From the beliefs of society to advancements of technology everything is evolving. This change indubitably brings revival to our world. However, there are some in power who exploit their power for their personal achievements. These plutocrats should be taken down for sure. There should be a proper check on them and in such a scenario, changing the man in power is the best option. It brings a sense of responsibility and fear of being answerable to its subordinates and hence, lessens the percentage of venality and improbity. Also, there are some leaders with dogmatic thinking who do not advocate change and just want everything to go with conventional rules. In such cases also, it becomes significant to bring change and bring pioneering ideas into life.

Therefore, leadership ensures working for the betterment of others and guiding the progeny to a better path of life. Such leaders should always be given redoubtable homage and their presence should be as long as it can be. It will be an encouragement for others to be such proficient persons and aspire to bring such radical changes.