The following appeared in a business magazine."As a result of numerous complaints of dizziness and nausea on the part of consumers of Promofoods tuna, the company requested that eight million cans of its tuna be returned for testing. Promofoods concluded

After numerous complaints of uncomfortable conditions like dizziness and nausea on some of the consumers of Promofoods tuna, the company requsted eight millions cans of tuna be returned for testing.

The test shows that five in eight chemicals most blamed for casusing these symptoms of dizziness and nausea were not found in the tested cans, the other three remaining suspected chemicals found but claimed their exsitence in all canned foods naturally. Thus the tuna company concludes that the canned tuan did not pose a health risk. While this conclusion is problematic, there are some loopholes in this statement, we need to reexamine them carefully.

To begin with, the result of the test is unconvincing, thus it need further evidence to prove the test. Firstly, eight million cans of tuna returned while we do not know how many specimens invovled in this test which shows us that the canned tuan does not cause a health risk. Given so many cans returned ,this is a significant accident which need to get extraodinary focus while without the number of the canned tuna we can not find whether the test is compelling, maybe threre were only a few canned tuan in the test which can not prove all of the canned tuna can induce a health risk. Secondly, as we do not know the number of canned tuna in th test, the author's decription that the absence of five in eight most blamed chemicals which can casue symptoms above in is not convicing, likewise. There is a high possiblity that besides these canned tuna in the test, lots of the other canned tuna could have these five dangerous chenicals. Thirdly, there are three suspected chemicals which the author says they are found in all canned foods, this is not an excuse as the volume per capita is significant when deteming the risk fo causing symptoms memtioned above. Maybe these three chemicals were tested much higher than the national criterion which could make people ill. Thus the test details should be open to the public, by this way we could find whether the test is well designed.

Moreover, even if the absence of five in eight chemicals shows in the test, there may be other flaws in the process of making canned tuna. there maybe some procdures contaminated by some microbes which could make people sick.Or on the other hand, if people do not eat the canned tuna in time, instead storing them in the frige, there is also a high possibility of getting such illness.Thus, further survey among both of the factory and consumers is required to make clear which procedure triggered this accident.

In all, the conclusion of the author is nor compelling by the evidence shows above, the test is not well designed and there maybe other flaws which could cause this accident. Besides the outcome of the test,the volume of the three chemicals per capita is improtant to determine whether they are contagious. So more evidence as well as survey are required to prove the conclusion by the author.