The following appeared in an editorial from a magazine produced by an organization dedicated to environmental protection:

“In order to effectively reduce the amount of environmental damage that industrial manufacturing plants cause, those who manage the plants must be aware of the specific amount and types of damage caused by each of their various manufacturing processes. However, few corporations have enough financial incentive to monitor this information. In order to guarantee that corporations reduce the damage caused by their plants, the federal government should require every corporation to produce detailed annual reports on the environmental impact of their manufacturing process, and the government should impose stiff financial penalties for failure to produce these reports.”

The article shows that if people want to loss weight,consuming sugar is better than consuming the artificial sweetener aspartame,because the artificial sweetener aspartame can trigger a craving for food,then people may will consume more food. Besides if people consume sugars after at least 45 minutes of continue exercise,their body’s ability to burn fat will be enhanced.

But the conclude that draw from evidence is weak.Since the author did not show the actual

number that if people consume the artificial sweetener aspartame,they will then consume more calories than if people consume the sugar,so we can not contrast these two number to draw conclusion which way that people consume will make they consume more calories actually.

Besides,the article do not show that if people consume the artificial sweetener aspartame after at least 45 minutes of continue exercise,their body’s ability of burn fat will become more efficient or no change.If people consume the artificial sweetener aspartame,their body’s ability of burn fat because more efficient,they will not get more fat,even if they consume more the artificial sweetener aspartame.And if people consume the artificial sweetener aspartame,their body’s ability of burn fat because less efficient or have no change,they sure will get more fat ,when they consume the artificial sweetener aspartame rather than consume sugar.

And the article show that it appears that people consume sugar will lose weight.This conclusion will not be true,because people only control their consuming of calorie,then they will have chance to loss weight ,so if people consume sugar,they will not lose weight.And the article have not show if there are other disadvantages about consuming sugar and about consuming the artificial sweetener aspartame.

Finally,the article should show more details about number of the two ways of consuming the artificial sweetener aspartame and sugar to support its conclusion,and the author should do more studies to get more detail dates to support its conclusion.Only then the author’s conclusion will be more accurate.