The following appeared in the editorial section of a local newspaper:

“If the paper from every morning edition of the nation’s largest newspaper were collected

and rendered into paper pulp that the newspaper could reuse, about 5 million trees would

be saved each year. This kind of recycling is unnecessary, however, since the newspaper

maintains its own forests to ensure an uninterrupted supply of paper.”

Discuss how well reasoned . . . etc.

The argument that recycling of garbage paper to reproduce for use in order to save millions of trees is useless since newspaper maintain its own woodland is not entirely logically convincing, because it ignores certain crucial assumptions.

Firstly, the argument assumes that owning of forest made recycling unnecessary but they got over the benefits of recycling as reducing pollution. Nation's largest newspaper sold millions of copies and that is a great amount of paper. Manufacturers produced at least 50000 papers from a pine tree. According to given data, 5 million trees produce approximately 250 billion pieces of paper. Certainly, recycling is more environmentalist than the other one that disappearance of those papers will take decades in the natura.

Secondly, the argument never addressed chemical concerns about newspapers' supply. Many big manufacturers use industrial planting to grow its spice of tree for their use like IKEA which is a famous Swedish company that produces its furniture. But there are many complaints from customers about that products and many scientists claim that they are owning risks to health, especially to children. For example, it is possible that newspaper's supply of paper contain similar chemical that could threat readers life.

Thirdly, the argument omits financial details about both methods. Argument provide nothing related to cost of recycling or maintaining its own forests. It is impossible to decide why newspaper's executives prefer one method in contrast the other. From Author's conclusion, knows exactly recycling isn't important but neither provide reason nor provide data.

Thus, the argument is not completely sound.

The evidence in support of conclusion most countries support manufacturers that prefers recycling in order to save world and financially provide aid to them. Additionally, proclaiming using recycling both make happy NGOs as Greenpeace and locals because both are willing to clean nature.

Ultimately, the argument might have been weakened by flaws and under ailed assumption in Author's argument