The following appeared in a health magazine published in Corpora."Medical experts say that only one-quarter of Corpora's citizens meet the current standards for adequate physical fitness, even though twenty years ago, one-half of all of Corpora's citizens

In this report, the author tells us that compared with twenty years ago, there are only on-quarter of Corpora's citizens meet the current standards for adequate phisical finess. And the experts attributed this decling to the using computers in an extraordinary time. While the most healthy people live in the place where the computers ownership are also hightest, hence the author attributed the decline in the economy is most likely the cause of low finess of the people in Corpora. There are some loopholes in this report , the conclusion is not well supported by the facts. We shoule evaluate the carefully.

Firstly, the time and standards are the main two significant variance in this report. Unfortunately, the author negelects both of them. There may be lots of changs and shifts during the twenty years,which is long enough to a rise of one gerneration. Thus these significant changes will influence the populations and standars of finess with a high possibility. For example, maybe the poplulation of this place increased significantly , the composition of population is more complicated than twenty years ago.Thus the topic of people's finess is a tricky one. On the other hand, due to the development of the society, the standard will also change possibly. Thus the comparison by the epxerts are not compelling. I suggest them to focus on a certain group of people, hence the report will be more convincing.

Secondly, we can not determine the using of computer in an extraordinary time will be harmful to the people who lives in the place where the computers ownership also highest. Because there is no obvious relationship between the two issue. One can use computer both in a healty way or unhealthy way which we can not figure out. For example that maybe the highest computer ownership means high income, there is a high possibility that these citizens are rich, they can live in the way whatever they want, thus they can surf the Internet all the day, which will do harm to their eyes and bones also metabolisms.

Finally, there is no obvious relationship between the decrease of economy and the finess levels of the people. The author tells us that due to the doldrums of economy in this place, there are low expenditure on finess related products and service, while we can not assert directly that the people will be unhealthy due to the doldrums. Of course people with less consuming ablity would not purchase more unecessary products in the life, thus the lower comsuption of finessrelated products is predictable.