The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a citizen of Carlton County It has been noted over the past two years that the incidence of vandalism has steadily increased in Carlton County At the same time it has been noted that there is a dramati

The following text is a letter from a citizen of the Carlton County to the edition. The letter explains the damage and destruction of public property and also indicates the people who are responsible for it, according to the citizen.

The citizen explains that the reports of damage and destruction of public property have increased in the county. And also the out of state travellers moved to the county have increased. Thus according to the letter the number of out-of-state migrants should be lessened to prevent the destruction of public property.

We need to know whether the study done on the reports of damage and destruction of the property is from a reliable source. The letter also suggests that the increase in the migrants has been there over past few years. So what different happened in those three years? The letter says that many citizens believe that these migrants are responsible for the increased incidences of vandalism. But the term 'many citizens' is not equivalent to 'majority of citizens'. So how do we know that the majority of the citizens have raised the issue. There is also a possibility that the prejudiced population has raised this issue. We need to know whether there was any poll taken to know the views of the people in the county. Also have the police found the migrants guilty for the accusations placed on them?

The questions asked above can help us know whether the allegations are true or simply show avarice. The questions also will help in find the authenticity of the reports and the view of the people.

So, to conclude, the letter does not provide any evidence that the damage and the destruction of the public property is done by the migrants. There can always be one or many explanations for a event and the citizens should answer the questions raised above before coming to any such conclusions.