Do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Technology is a very powerful tool and this power can be availed by anyone and everyone. But it is also true that with great power comes great responsibility. Humans are dependent on technology to a large extent. Right from the tip of the pen to the zip of a bag, everything is technology.

Technology has certainly eased our life by reducing the physical strain required to do daily activities like washing clothes, dishes, cleaning floor, etc. Buying grocery, ordering food, banking, paying bills and even digital socializing, everything is available at a swipe on the screen. Technology has rightly served us in the advanced health care facilities, travelling and connecting with loved ones who live far away.

People tend to take advantage of technology even for menial tasks. The habit of working hard and working diligently is allevating. People indulge a lot in social media and this has even affected the mental well being of many individuals. Long hours of staring at the screen puts a lot of strain n the eyes and the mind. Youngsters prefer to play video games like Counter Strike and PUBG instead of playing actual games on the field. The time which we should have saved by the use of technology is being used up in putting extra hours in work. The very purpose of technology - saving a person's time and easing his/her life, has being forgotten.

Technology certainly has detrimental effects on the humans. But it is in our hands how to use it. It will take time for everyone to realize how to use it for their own development. But I hope we realize it in time before there is some other outbreak of some kind of mental illness.