A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Every nation has a different board for education and can decide what should be included in it. The curriculum in subjects like History and Geography is naturally going to be different for every country. But knowledge of Math and Science is universal. So there it won't make much of a difference.

It will be easier to go through college admission process as all the students have undergone the same education. Though this sounds as the one way answer but it is quite complicated. Take a country like India for instance. There are twenty eight different states and every state is culturally different. Moreover, there are more than 19000 spoken languages or dialects. So to impart knowledge in only one language to the whole country is challenging. And one obviously understands and learns better in ones mother tongue.

Also not everyone is capable of handling the same curriculum. Some individuals are late boomers some are gifted in some other area and some might be just disterested in learning math, science or a specific subject. Some individuals might want to make a career in sports and are taining since a young age for it. To quote Albert Einstein, 'You cant judge judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree.' Also physically challenged students should be able to cope with the curriculum.

So, in my opinion the idea of a common curriculum seems a little difficult to attain as it does not make justice to everyone. So the system of taking common entrance test to get into a college is appropriate. It gives the liberty to an individual of choosing the language, the difficulty level, and the preferred subjects to some extent.