The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town-Adams Realty and Fitch Realty-Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

From a letter from a homeowner to a friend, it is concluded that Adam Realty (AR) real estate firm is superior than the Fitch Realty (FR) for selling home quickly at a good price based on the evidence that last year AR sold house quickly However, before the conclusion render as justified three unwarranted assumptions should be answered

Firstly, can past ten years's situations are comparable with last year situations? In other words, are ten year before FR conditions same as last year conditions? For example, ten year before may be FR brand value was low but now the conditions may be changed Thus now selling house in FR can be more quicker than the AR fir If this situation is true then the statement is seriously flawed, and for persuasively evaluated this question should be answered

Secondly, can more agents indicate better real state firm to sell home quickly and at good price? For examples, good selling depends on agent quality and not on quantity FR firm may have low agents but this may be highly experienced in selling house Thus, they can sell house more quickely and at good price If this implication 1s true then the argument doesn't hold water and need evaluation

Thirdly, can double revenue gives impression of selling house quickly and at good price? For example, AF may have low revenue but this doesn't say this that they sell house in delay and at low price Maybe AD firm is big and more sell in a year but that doesn't represent that they sell more quickly and at good price More number of sell can give a good review! If this may true then the implication of this statement need to follow to make it persuasive

In conclusion this argument is seriously flawed and can not true if this unstated assumptions are not