The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted

In the letter written by a home owner to a friend the homeowner concludes that to sell your home quickly and at a good price you should employ the services of Adams realty relying on the evidence that Adams realty has more real estate agents compared Fitch realty, made an average sale of about $24,000 revenue more that Fitch realty last year and about 10 years ago the home owner listed his property on Fitch realty and it took a while to sell in contrast to Adams realty. However, this argument is based on some unwarranted assumption and if not justified can weaken the argument. Hence before the argument can be evaluated, we need to look at three ways the argument depends on this assumptions and its implication if proven unwarranted.

Firstly, to begin with why is the author relying on the evidence that 20years ago after listing a property on Adams realty it sold in a month compared to Fitch realty that took 4 months to sell thereby not putting in account that time changes a lot of things and Fitch realty could currently be the one selling property in less than month on like 20 years and their average revenue could have increased significantly compared to last year than Adams Realty. so if this scenario is proven true it shows the author argument is considerably flawed.

Secondly, the author relying on the evidence that workforce at Adams realty is more that fitch realty makes it seems that the higher the number of sales agents the increase in sales of property if listed with them but this depends on individual agents sales expertise to close a sale, Hence if this scenario is proven true then the conclusion drawn is considerably weakened .

Furthermore, if the marketing strategy of the both realty are different and may be fitch strategy works in a way that it brings in more home buyers than Adams realty then the sales of fitch realty would increased in contrast to what the author concluded and if proven true it weakens the argument.

In conclusion as it stands this argument is considerably flawed as it relies on some unwarranted assumption thereby rendering the conclusion not convincing hence except the author can do a systemic survey of the both realties past and current strategies in selling property as this can better evaluate the credibility of conclusion drawn that employing the services of Adams realty is best to get a property sold quickly at a good price.