Some people believe that corporations have the responsibility to promote the wellbeing of the societies and environments in which they operate, Others believe the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which views closely aligns with your own position, and explain your reason for the position taken. In developing and supporting your position, you should address the both views presented

The wellbeing of a society is important to human life which promotes it sustainability, so the duty of promoting the wellbeing of an environment is not a trivial issue as this could have favourable or adverse effect on a society. so the prompt recommends the beliefs of two views in respect to what a corporation duty should be but in my opinion I strongly agree with the view that a corporation have the duty to enhance the wellbeing of the societies in which they operate in for the following three cogent reasons;

To begin, If a corporation can provide solutions to problems facing a society they operate in for example providing portable water supply after a long time of battling with contaminated water supply in a society this would not only go a long way in preventing water borne diseases that could affect the people in the society which minority of which m be maybe their employees which makes them know their value and how the corporation they work with has their best interest of the people and them at heart which in return improve the corporation image.

Secondly, when some part of a corporation profits is been used to support non-profit organisations across the society they operate in, that depends mostly on individual donation it helps this organizations to reach out to more people and assist them with their needs and this philanthropic duty opens room to investors who would want to partner up with the corporation to do more and in return a lot of business opportunities may be established that would benefit the both parties in the nearest future.

Furthermore the view that a corporation responsibility is to make profits under the law holds water due to the fact that if profits are not made the corporation does not only go bankrupt but this would limit the corporation ability to give back to the society they operate in so profits from corporation is a major source that enables them carry out their social duty.

In conclusion some corporation use this responsibility for selfish gains to constantly improve just their image to get more attention from potential customers and investors to do business with them but without doubt it promotes the wellbeing of the society it operates in.