The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching is a way of impacting knowledge to enhance one’s development in all aspect of life, The early stages of a child’s life is very critical in that it the values passed by the parents to a child is what the child would exhibit. while people will agrue that is best to celebrate positive actions and ignore bad actions. I am of the opinion that ignoring bad actions is harmful to someone at the long run undergoing learning as this can make or break one’s future and my stand following three cogent reasons:

A family is the first point of contact for a child as their early stages of development is crucial so guardians or parents should be very attentive to their children’s behaviour and if bad actions are exhibited they should reprimand them immediately: For instance if a 5years old child always throwing tantrums in the house that cause damages that child is showing signs of violence and that should not be taken likely by the parents because at the long run the child would grow up and be violent around people who offend him or her.

A tutor act as medium for impacting moral and intellectual values that would assist a student to a better career path : For example in a class room setting where an excellent student is good in his or her academics but a bully the tutor would praise him or her for having exceptional grades but not caution the student bad vices probably because the tutor would be bias and feel it could affect the student motivation and credibility , which at the long run could make such student violent and have a terrible relationship with people he would work with in the future.

Furthermore, when a bad action is ignored it makes it right to the offender and the person sees it as a norm : For example a child that is from an affluence family and guardians passed other in important moral like treating people with will never understand lack and when they interact with other peers that at not up to their standard they discriminate them because of their social or financial class which cause them to have a superior complexity.

In contrast applauding a good act is paramount in that when a student who is well behaved in all ramification should be rewarded so as to motivate the student and in turn galvanize other students to portray such example but ignorning bad actions is a ticking time bomb ready to explode and this is would be negative on the child life on the long run.

In conclusion, teaching process of a child is for everyone not just for the tutors or guardians of children and when a bad act is being commited it should not be ignore because is would lead to bad consequences .