The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend."Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom

In the preceding argument, the author claims that Adam reality is better than Fitch realty, the conclusion is based on the following premises. Firstly, the author states that Adam has 40 estate agents in contrast that Fitch has 25 ones. Secondly, he states that Adam sales is $168 compered to Fitch's $144. Thirdly, he claims that Adan revenue twice higher than Fitch. So, the best choice for dealing is Adam realty because it has good cost and fastest work. Hence, in the first glance could be plausible. However, careful scrutiny sheds light on plethora of assumptions that could be undermine the value of the argument.

To begin with, the author states that Adam realty better than Fitch realty by stating that Adam has 40 estate agents, but he fails to mention that by presences this number its normal to be the superior over any realty. Second piece of evidence that could undermine the significance is the revenue because we do not have enough information and details about their income and out put further, if the revenue is twice with 40 agents so is it plausible to get compered with the Fitch's 25 agents. In deed, we do not have equal numbers of agents to measure the success. Thus, building a decision depends on weak assumption is not reliable and to bolster the argument the author has to use significant information.

Secondly, the author readily assume that the sales averaged for Adam is better than Fitch, but the truth is a miscalculation for these numbers have would also completely mitigate the assumption because $166.000 for Adam compering with $144.000 within larger number of agents is not convincing. So, the average difference very close or perhaps the Fitch has better sales. Thus, the assumption lack a depth of details that would help to evaluate the value of the argument.

Thirdly, The argument claims without warrant that what hold bad 10 years ago will hold the same case today. Even, if the service was lengthy and costly but the situation completely different and perhaps their service nowadays better than Adam service. Further, he fails by using a vague word like "good price" what is the precise price? So, in order to flourish the assumption he has to use specific and significant numbers, moreover he has to do a complete search about the both companies to assure which one is better.

In conclusion, the argument fails to provide one of the key factor. Namely, all the previous assumptions are equivocal. So, without complete information the argument is unsubstantiated and opened to debate.