The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. I predict that modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits even more dramatically."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

In the letter from the Owner of the sunnyside Tower apartment complex to the manager, it is stated that modifying the shower heads by restricting the water flow throughout all the twelve buildings will help to increase the profit dirastically. However, before this recommendation is properly evaluated some questions must be answered.

Firstly, author assumes that, controlling the water flow will decrease the consumption or usage rate as well. As, one will use the amount of water that he or she feels is enough to wash up their body irrespective to the rate o fflow of water. Moreover, proponent has failed in giving information, that what was the water usage before and what is the water usage ,now, after the modification? As the whole prompt is based on the fact that the consumption of the water will decrease and make the modification profitable for the apartment owner.

Secondly, owner is so sure that the corporation will be profitable after the adjustment; however, there is no clear basis or evidence to relay on to support that the cost of corporation will decrease. Also, the complaints about the water pressure is irerlevant to the rate of consumption of water or the initial three buildings had higher water pressure than the normal so the complaints were relatively less. Author must provide us with the evidence to establish the relation between lower pressure and savings of water, for the prompt to be properly evaluated.

Lastly, the author has made the assumption that the changing the water pressure of three appartment will be same as that for the twelwe apartment. As, the complaints are likely to increase and if they have to remodify the shower heads again as the original one then there will be additional loss rather than the profit.

In conclusion, the prompt as it is relies on the unwarrented assumption. So, the additional information must be provided answering aforementioned questions. Then, only we can properly evaluate the reliability of the prompt.