The following appeared in a memo to the board of the Grandview Symphony.

"The city of Grandview has provided annual funding for the Grandview Symphony since the symphony's inception ten years ago. Last year the symphony hired an internationally known conductor, who has been able to attract high-profile guest musicians to perform with the symphony. Since then, private contributions to the symphony have doubled and attendance at the symphony's concerts-in-the-park series has reached new highs. Now that the Grandview Symphony is an established success, it can raise ticket prices. Increased revenue from larger audiences and higher ticket prices will enable the symphony to succeed without funding from the city government."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The memo to the board of the Grandview symphony states that it can raise ticket prices because it is established and successful. This will result in increase in revenue and will enable the symphony to succeed without funding from the city government. The argument is based several unstated assumptions. A substantial amount of evidence is needed for it’s complete evaluation.

The argument states that the symphony has hired an internationally known conductor, who has been able to attract high-profile guest musicians to perform with the symphony. The conductor was hired just an year ago, hence there is no guarantee that their success will continue. The increase in attendance at the symphony's concerts-in-the-park series maybe due to the specific guest musicians performing in the last year.