The following appeared in a memo from the director of a large group of hospitals."In a controlled laboratory study of liquid hand soaps, a concentrated solution of extra strength UltraClean hand soap produced a 40 percent greater reduction in harmful

The director of large group of hospital argued regarding using new liquid soap hand soap called Ultra Clean, that caused 40% more reduction in terms of hands bacteria in comparison with old-fashion liquid hand soap in certain hospital in Worktown. The argument conclude that, due to significant reduction in infection percentage (20%) among all staff and visitors of hospital after using this hand wash soap ( Ultra Clean) in their hospital, in comparison with other hospitals of the group, they should utilize this other hospitals hand washing sections with this new liquid soap. Wether for staff or visitors of the hospital. Yet, this conclusion is not logically convincing, since it ignores certain crucial assumptions.

First, the argument never addressed any statistical information concerning number of people including visitors, doctors and staff who have been infected in other hospitals. So, this assumption can be considered that other hospitals have more visitors and staff than mentioned hospital in Worktown and concluding with out any trusted data is not convincing.

Second, the director claimed that due to 20% fewer reported infection, it can be concluded that ultra clean liquid soap has positive impacts on reduce infection rate at the hospital, Yet, there is an assumption that maybe Yorktown has the specific geographical characteristics and this features caused people getting less infection in comparison with other areas. For example, the hospital in worktouwn could be located in the middle of dessert while other hospitals were located in the most cold area of the country that potentially the probability of getting infected in these areas are higher than hot areas.

Third. there is no data available regarding reported infection and it can be claimed that in worktown hospital some people tends to avoid report their medical records to the hospital and they have never reported their infection at that period of time and this reduction of infection rate can be rooted in this fact. Hence, the evidence in support of the conclusion is not sufficient to support the conclusion of argument.

To sum up, the director of group of hospitals conclude that Ultra clean liquid soap should be utilize in all wash hand section of other hospitals of group, wether for staff sections or visitors, regarding 40% more reduction in hands bacteria and 20% fewer infection report from staff and visitors of Yorktown hospital, yet, the assumptions and comparison criteria is not rationally true and can not be over generalized and the argument might have been strengthened by conducting comprehensive research on all hospitals by considering all geographical and statistical features in order to find out the most accurate results.