The following appeared in a memo from New Ventures Consulting to the president of HobCo, Inc., a chain of hobby shops.

"Our team has completed its research on suitable building sites for a new HobCo hobby Shop in the city of Grilldon. We discovered that there are currently no hobby shops in southeastern Grilldon. When our researchers conducted a poll of area residents, 88 percent of those who responded indicated that they would welcome the opening of a hobby shop in southeastern Grilldon. Grilldon is in a region of the nation in which the hobby business has increased by 300 percent during the past decade. In addition, Grilldon has a very large population of retirees, a demographic with ample time to devote to hobbies. We therefore recommend that you choose southeastern Grilldon as the site for your next HobCo Hobby Shop. We predict that a shop in this area will draw a steady stream of enthusiastic new HobCo customers."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo put-forth to the president of HobCo,Inc. by New Ventures Consulting stated a claims that, according to their research if a new hobby shop is opened in Grilldon, it will attract many enthusiastic hobby customers in that area. This conclusion is based on many assumption made by the new ventures consulting, also did not mention any clarifying or supporting information.

First Of All, the author made a statement that there isn't any hobby shops in southeastern grilldon, but it doesnt mean that if there is no hobby shops in that area it will surely attaract many customers. The author does not take into considartion any past record of hobby shops may be opened in that area and doesnt work well which resulted to close such bussiness.Because there isnt any hobby shops now, doesnt mean that there were never have been any such hobby shops. If the author have provided any old statistics regarding hobby shops in that area it would have surely supported the conclusion.

Furthermore, author states that hobby business has increased 300 percent in Grilldon region. But it does not mean that if a business florished in overly grilldon region has also work in same way in southeastern part of grilldon. Because hobbiest in overall region any a particular part of region could be different. They have not provide the statistics of hobby business of southeastern part of griildon which fails to support the strong conclusion made by the author.

Thirdly, Author stated that grilldon have a large no. of population of retiree and have ample time to devote to hobies. But the major hobbiest consist of the younger generation of society which are enthausistic about new things and inventions. Though retiree have amply time to devote to hobbies, but they may not be have much interest in doing such things, since they are not such curious as the younger generation is. Therefore it does not helps to draw the conclusion that higher population of retiree will be a part of customers for new hobby shop.

Therefore, it is clear that author conclusion is based on many unsupported assumptions and hence such claim can be flawed.