The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of marketing at Dura-Socks, Inc.

"A recent study of Dura-Socks customers suggests that our company is wasting the money it spends on its patented Endure manufacturing process, which ensures that our socks are strong enough to last for two years. We have always advertised our use of the Endure process, but the new study shows that despite the socks' durability, our customers, on average, actually purchase new Dura-Socks every three months. Furthermore, customers surveyed in our largest market—northeastern United States cities—say that they most value Dura-Socks' stylish appearance and availability in many colors. These findings suggest that we can increase our profits by discontinuing use of the Endure manufacturing process."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

The reccommendation provided by the vice president of Dura-Socks Inc., at first glance seems logical, backed with research and compelling, but upto certain extent. The recommendation to be effective and fully logical needs to answer certain fundamental question.

The vice president of the Dura-Socks claims that " A recent study of Dura-Socks customers suggests that our company is wasting the money it spends on its patented Endure manufacturing process" but fails to provide any details about the study. A few fundamental questions arises with this claims, the very first question is " Where was the recent study carried out?, "Was the study carried out at some specific location?", If yes, then the recent study only provides with the consumer behaviour of a partical location and not on the whole. If the study is carried out at all the locations of the where Dura-Socks Inc. is located and provides the same result, recommendation seems to be somewhat logical.

The memo doesn't provide any details about the kind of customer that were studied in the recent research. whether customer studied belonged middle class? upper middle class? etc. because the