The following appeared as a memorandum from the Human Resources director at Dexter Gorman Instruments a company that manufactures saxophones On this year s survey about work habits our employees tended to strongly agree with the idea that if they took les

The argument claims that the human resources emplyee suggests to allow the employees to work only within the 40 hours per week to complete their works to avoid mistakes in documents. Stated in this way the argument fails to mentions several key factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated. The argument's conclusion is based on presumptions for which there is no any conclusive evidence. As a result, the argument is weak, unpersuasive and riddled with errors.

First, the argument readily assumes that the employees in the firm agree with the survey about work habits without knowing what are the reasons behind this decision or how their work quality will be superb. This statement is stretch and not substantiated in any way. The argument could have been much clearer if it explicitly provides suggestions or recommendations from the empolyees themselves to enhance the work quality.

Second, the argument claims that based on internal survey people how work 48 hours as an extra time will also make errors which means msitakes can happened also if they took more hours to work, so no one can prohibit the mistakes just by reduce or increase the time limit. This is again a very weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not provide any correlation between the number of errors and the number of mistakes. However, if the empolyee have an incentiveor punciment to work will not fail. If the argument had been provided evidence about who are these managers how fill the survey it would have been a lot more convincing.

Finally, may empolyees in corporations can waste their time and work under pressure especially, if they have a limited time which increase the chance to make more errors in the work, so employees have to work in comfortable and without pressure on on them to avoid the msitakes.

In conclusion, the argument is flawed for the reasons stated above, thus unconvincing. It could be considerably strengthened if the author clearly mentioned all the relevant facts to the work such as the volume of the work and the reqirments of the employees. It is necessary to have a complete knowledge of all the contributing factors in order to evaluate the merits of a specific decision.