The following appeared in a newsletter offering advice to investors:

Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this tear. We urge all our client to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company tat has develped satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. That company is Techcorporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. Thus, the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now.

In a newsletter offering advice to investors that the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest in it. But the reason that was given by them is not proper and made a huge gap between the claim and the conclusion.

First, For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approves by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. Statement suggest "For the first time in ten year". There may be many reason behind that, Has Satellite technology been not approved ago? They not give the full name of the approves techcorporation. Is this only the Techcorporation that approve other service provider? Or This techcorporation is not known so that they give approve to the satellite service. If they approve why not give the approbation before. Company try is for this last ten year. Or may be the service provided by the company has some defect so the after ten year no approbation they get.

A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents where dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider. They talk about the last year consumer survey but not give the clear statement that where the survey that take place. Was it for a single region or city or state or country? They didn't clear this thing. Most importantly that who done this survey. Was that the national survey society or customer Service? They talk about the 80% of the customer that not satisfied with the current satellite television but not clear that from how many customer the 80% were not satisfied.

Another thing is that customer who dissatisfied with the service will switch to another provider but not conform that which provider. They may be switch to another provide because the service that give by the company is recently approved. They may be think of that this new company that provide the service were not approved till date. So why we will take this connection of TV. So the may not be take the service. The industry were not a monopoly. How they have a monopoly? If they have they only the provider of the service. But they just got the approval of the service. And they state that 80% of the customer are not satisfied with current service so that we can say that there are so many other companies that provide the services.

From these many gaps and lack in numeric data of the survey we can't get that this conclusion: The new venture of Techcorporation into the satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for investor. There are lots of big gaps that not give the support to the conclusion