The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine.

"A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Personal work performance not only regards the individual physical condition and the routine being followed. Thus, sleeping less than six hours at night cannot confirm someone's best output if other aspects are abscent: work environment, planning, leadership, and so on. An employee could thrive with exerted tasks while there are flexibility in the workplace and a purposeful communication be placed among fellows.

The report yields a result form the statistics could be covering questions which did not ask for the other vital issues relate the pinnacle of the outcome. Even enough sleep at night fails to be productive when the leadership is questionable. Enterprises like Otobi, in Bangladesh, for example, had to terminate after twenty years of successful operation just because of the miss-leading objectives of the higher authority; all the executives, who had been productive, were forced to focus on different products rather than on which they were the best.

Another phenomena, along with others important facts regards to an employee, hits to cut down the progress of a firm is personal complexity. Though enough rest is confirmed at night, some family problem could invade the individual productivity and thus would result in a negative slop of revenue.

In last words, the maximum outcome of a firm not only even depends on the workers but also relies on the decision makers of the hierarchy. So, the statement is not logical enough to indicate the metric to identify the productivity of a firm.