Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Considering the situation that permits someone to be the president of a country could perfectly reflect the the response of that scenario. Public opinions are not constructive always to produce solutions of a particular problem and that complexity becomes more fiasco to a leader who sights the reason and the path to resolve. To tackle these bidirectional troubles, leaders are forced to be more rigid on their goals: most of them even prevent the mass protests in order to result a great benefit to the nation.

However, in modern society, with the help of social and mass media, a population could be miss-guided through fake information; therefore, a public opinion tends to fortify the obstacle to the leaders to take decisions. In that case, leaders confront pressing scenarios and sometimes are forced to be offensive. For instance, during the pandemic session, most of the governments faced unparalleled difficulties to control mass opinion. Circumstances may differ due to places and conditions, but a huge percentage of constituents of many countries depreciate the lock-down strategy. By being strict on their position and objective, leaders have met the disaster and successfully eliminated the spread of the virus.

In conclusion, it has to be understood that public opinion can be made on random consideration of a problem, but the real solution comes form the stiff objective having decisions.