Some people believe that in order to be effective political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently c

Political leaders are likely to have moral values ​​and principles to address the problem of the public citizens. According to the prompt, a group of people argue that influential political leaders should focus on public interest, while others say that leaders should remain part prinicles dogged in .I mostly agree with the previous statement due to the following two reasons. However, I do concede that without principles and objectives, politics will become more adulted.

First of all, political leaders should be agile to make a political career much safer. For instance, many leaders, who are much more popular in the World, are becoming effective not due to the doctrine of the political ideology but effectively compromising for the public needs and interests. In addition, to make the political career much safer, nowadays political unions also become nimble in citizens' needs. If the leaders tried to ignore the country's citizens' opinions, they will face greater losses during the election. Citizens are a major concern in order to become effective political leaders.

Moreover, flexibility during the decision-making process helps to address the major problems of the citizens. For example, Mahatma Gandhi, a prominent leader of India, compromises his ideology and sign a peace treaty with British Empire. In addition, many effective leaders in the World compromise their ideology and principles when there is a major concern with the country's citizens. If they have become intransigent in their political agenda, there has been a great loss for the public. However, leaders shouldn't be ambitionless

and aimless which will create major repercussions in politics. Leaders without any ideology will move a country's politics to the dark side. Major disputes and major conflicts within the countries are due to a lack of objectivity and ideology.

To conclude, the flexibility to abandon principles is necessary to address the problems of the country's citizens as it is the prime factor for the future of political leaders as well as to address the public interest. At the same time, the lack of objectives will create a major dispute in the country as well.