Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

People have the greatest power in politics. The prompt suggests two different spectrums regarding how a political leader should act. I mostly agree with the statement that political leader should remain calm and consistently committed to particular principles and objectives rather than following the paths paved by public opinion. In order to strengthen my opinion i will like to explain in three major points mentioned below.

First of all, principles and objectives are a set of well defined, scientifically researched set of points in order to achieve a particular goal. A political leader who firmly stays attached to those particular set of principles and objectives are more likely to take rigid plans for the overall holistic development. for instance; the supreme leader of Dubai who had his strict set of plans for the development of his place. He made some extraordinary development and want his place to stand out best among all other. Dubai has been a hub for tourists and IT companies globally.

Secondly, people are like wax and can be easily shaped and mold by powerful people. People are prone to follow the whims and some fantasy presented in front of them. In this case, if a political leader follows public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise then that can lead to severe disaster.

Thirdly, We have seen many developing countries moving at their acme of development process. This all comes to narrow down at the political situation and political leader of the country. For instance; China is a growing economy. Under the leadership of president Xi jinping China has moved forward in almost every sector. president Xi jinping is standing example of how a political leader should deal with the people. He is humble with the people at the same time completely follows the set of communist principles.

In conclusion, although a political leader should listen carefully to public opinion and establish a cordial relationship, at the same time, he should be bold enough to take decisions and follow the principles and objectives. So, I mostly agree with the statement that political leader should remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.