The following appeared as part of a business plan developed by the manager of the Rialto Movie Theater."Despite its downtown location, the Rialto Movie Theater, a local institution for five decades, must make big changes or close i

In the preceding argument, the author cliams that the Rialto Movie Theater has to make some changes or will close his doors forever, the conclusion of the argument is based on the following premises. Firstly, the author states that the Rialto has to follow the Apex theater to revitalize Rialto. Secondly, he states a survey indicates that the movies are very costly that prevent people from going to it. Further, in order to prosper Rialto they have to follow Apex features.

To begin with the author assumes that the same location for the both theaters are the same, but is could differ on myriad of things. Such as, perhaps the Apax theater has different topography that encourage people to go or perhaps Rialto theater is located in overcrowded location that mitigate people to go. Thus the source of difference could be the cause of success. Hence, the author fails to provide any justification and the assumption without basis and in order to boost his case he has to provide more information about the two location and what is the successful factors that leads prosper Apax theater.

Secondly, even there is a positive and concrete relation between the Apex features such as good sound system, video arcade and carpeting and seats. This, does not necessarily indicate a conspicuous relation between the two events. In other words, the author fails to mention from where he concluded the causation? Or how the strong relation is, perhaps there are the same features in Rialto theater, or perhaps there is another factor cause the success of Apax theater. Thus, building decisions depends on weak causation is not plausible.

Thirdly, the argument readily states a survey that 85% of people reported that due to increase the movies prices they cannot going to it. In deed, there are multifarious factors that remains elusive and intractable. Such as, is the sample size enough? Or is it representative enough to draw a broad conclusion? What kind of demographic data is presented for instance age, gender, and the economic status for all people These factors play a major role to extrapolate the results. In other words he fail to mention the controlling variables to conclude a valuable assumption.

In conclusion, the argument fails to provide one key factor. Namely, all the assumptions are equivocal. Consequently, without complete information the argument is unsubstantiated and opened to debate.