In order for any work of art—for example, a film, a novel, a poem, or a song—to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.

admittedly, the only favorite tongue language for all people is art, and there is not one definitive definition for the art so its highly subjective, every one has owned tasting of the art. However, some people claims the merit art which is understandable for the majority of people, I definitely disagree with the previous view. Thus, to substantiate my opinion this easy will illustrate my reasons and examples to elaborate my preference.

To begin with, the first and the foremost point coming to the mind is that abstract definition to art which is kind of self expression, thoughts, ideas, feelings, and creativity. In other words, every humankind has the previous meanings but with different fingerprint, there is no right or wrong when it comes to art. The striking example is the MONA LIZA painting and the views very ambivalent some people see the girl in a sad face and some of them see a happy expression so we can not obligate someone to see the same meaning it is totally subjective.

Moreover, the second vital point should be taken into consideration and might outweigh the previous point is the crucial benefits of the art. To enlighten, listening to a piece of Beethoven creates a sense of inspiration, furthermore, art in general a way of communication between different backgrounds and cultures. Using music as remedy for some psychiatric patients to calm them down and changes their mood, so the same music has used to treat someone, can easily listen to without problem.

Last but not least, evaluate people understanding for art varies from the past ancestors up to now, in the past the art resources were very restricted and fewer people have the chance to flourish their talent while now it is much easier more resources and people are open minded on all types of art.

All in all, due to aforementioned reasons and examples above, understanding art is innate trait and no need to have merit art to get the meaning. being subjective and feeling the benefits of art will enable any one to understand it.