The following appeared in the summary of a study on headaches suffered by the

residents of Mentia.

"Salicylates are members of the same chemical family as aspirin, a medicine used

to treat headaches. Although many foods are naturally rich in salicylates, for the

past several decades, food-processing companies have also been adding salicylates

to foods as preservatives. This rise in the commercial use of salicylates has been

found to correlate with a steady decline in the average number of headaches

reported by participants in our twenty-year study. Recently, food-processing

companies have found that salicylates can also be used as flavor additives for

foods. With this new use for salicylates, we can expect a continued steady decline in

the number of headaches suffered by the average citizen of Mentia."

We are present with an argument that salicylates in the processing of food are making us have fewer headaches than usual, reducing the use of medication with salicylates. But we can not be sure that is the reason people it is not having a headache. We have a lot of others facts to consider about that affirmation.

So people may have fewer headaches because of the lifestyle that they have changed with, eating more healthily, drinking more water, doing exercises, all things that the doctors ask for us to do, so we can have a better life and with fewer diseases. If one of that many things said above, is something that people are doing, so we can not guarantee that what is making people with fewer headaches, just one change in your lifestyle can make a big difference in your body.

We also have to consider that the medication and the salicylates in the food processing are not the same things, on the food the quantities and the form of salicylates are different, they are like a flavor, so the food can taste the batter, and here they have another component and it is not pure like in the medication. So the efficiency of medication is high than salicylates that are in the processing food because that is the goal of the medication and no the goal of the food, so they can not be more effective than the medication, and can not prevent people from having headaches, and eating more that food can be dangerous for the body, causing something worst than a headache.