The following argument was made in a newspaper editorial:“The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangere

The author of the editorial has made a put forward an argument that every effort must be made to return the immigrant to their country. He has made this conclusion based on the illegal immigrants which can be a threat to the economy and national identity.I completely agree with the author that illegal immigrants can be a threat to the nation.But the author in his argument has failed to consider a number of aspects which can affect his conclusion.

Firstly,the author mentions that if the number of illegal immigrants entering the country cannot be checked then it can be a threat to the national identity and economy.But he fails to explain how it can be the threat to national identity and economy. The author over here also fails to mention about the threat on the citizens. There is a possibility that the illegal immigrants may be terrorists and carry out a carry attack. This is a very important point which not only strengthens the argument but important aspect about illegal immigrants.

Secondly, the author even fails to mention that how can the autonomy of the country be affected by illegal immigrants.Attacking the autonomy of any country very difficult because for this the attackers needs the support of a number of countries which not possible easily. So author should how can illegal immigrants affects the autonomy of any country.

Finally, Authors failed to mention what kind of efforts should be made to return the criminal to their own country.Some of the illegal don't even have a passport than how to make out from which country he belongs.Thus the author should clear all the aspects above before making any kind of assumptions.