The following is an excerpt from a letter sent by the principal of Greenwood School to the parents of all incoming kindergartners."We have decided to institute a policy of all-day kindergarten, instead of half-day kindergarten, for all students at Greenwo

There are many flaws in this decision to extend the school hours for kindergartens. Motive of the extension is to improve the students performance however stated plan has many flaws in itself. School authority is focusing on various aspects to enhancing students life but lacks in giving concrete solution .

First, Greenwood school has proposed the full day school for kindergarten instead of half day school but they have not provided the reason for protracting these extra hours. No one can claim that studying extra hours will improve the students performance instead of focusing on real challenges faced by particular student. All Kindergartens can not bear to stay in school for extra hours this might result into degradation in their own performance.

School is proposing this plan to take their students to highest level but they have not mentioned and elaborated the defination for highest level of their students. so it is very difficult to conclude that extending extra hours will lead to achieve the highest level in students life. School is also proposing to bring all students together so that high-achieving students will help low-achieving studets. But students main task is not to help and train other students in the school. Here teachers should take care of these low-achieving students. If school is asking to its scholar students to teach other students then it will degrade their own performance.

School is also proposing to repeat the previously covered topic in extended school time. This will lead to wastage of time because many institutes ask their students to repeat the topic at home in form of home-work but by asking the students to repeat the topic in school time, Greenwood school is wasting the precious school time and not paying proper attention towards teaching new skills and topics.

By considering all these flaws one can state that Greenwood school's new plan in not full proof to enhance the student life by enforcing this flawed policy.