The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:

Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meals that students do not find enjoyable – my son and several of his friends came home yesterday complaining about the lunch options. While the intent of hiring Swift may have been to cause students to eat healthier foods, the plan is just going to cause students to bring their own, less healthy lunches instead of eating cafeteria food. If Swift is not replaced with another vendor, there will be serious health consequences for Kensington students.

The statement asserts that new catering firm produces mainly so low fat and low calories meals that most of children are not satisfied with this recent change. This parent predicts that insisting on this company and menus will give more damage to eating habits of children. Nonetheless, there are some missing information in the assertion, hence, before taking any action, they should conduct some researches in order to observe whether these possible explanations are valid or not.

Firstly, the most relatable explanation is that these complaining children may have really unhealthy eating routines, thus, they cannot adapt such a low fat nutrition pattern. Most of parents, which are not aware of this vital issue and do not put much attention, give what their children want including hamburgers, sweeties and chocolate. However, there are immense number of studies show that most vitamin deficiencies rise from one sided sugar based nutritions. In this case, taking action in the aim of increasing enjoyable and fatty foods is definitely irrational.

Secondly, we are used to a general phenomenon that most parent are fond of healthy, clean and fresh foods instead of fatty ones, accordingly, this catering firm, Swift Nutritiond, has tried to introduce an appropriate menu for pleasure of children and parent expectantly. It is not logical to expect this firm to create a high fat and calorie menu unless they get any additional warning about this need.

Lastly, statement just adverts about their own children and his or her friends, as a result, we talk about a small percent and this is not enough for a decision of replacing a firm. For instance, merely %5 percent of their customers may be disappointed with the services but this is a negligible ratio in terms of progressing a firm. In modern world, most consumers are fan of complaining and spreading them through social media to disseminate, as a result, it is important to divide important ones.

My first recommendations is conducting a research on eating habits of children on this academy. Besides, they should add also an evaluation about quality of foods. After these, if there is still need for more enjoyable food with approval of parents, they should give a notice to this firm before replacing them.

In conclusion, all these possible explanations and fallacies considered, director of academy should dispute and follow these steps, then should reckon on giving one more chance for this catering to ameliorate.