The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meal

In the given argument, the parent of a private school student has tried his best to address the problem being faced by the school children. But I still feel that the information given in the letter is nuanced. We need to have a more sharp look at the comments made and take a more lucid approach to the problem at hand. Let's just consider the claims made in the letter one by one and see if they stand warranted or are obscure at a point and need more clarity.

First, the parent states that the food being served in the cafeteria by Swift Nutrition serves low-fat and low-calorie meals. Well, a cafeteria is a place where a number of dishes are served, which specific food items or dishes is the parent referring to here is not mentioned clearly. It is possible that the food items that are not enjoyed by his son and his friends and adored by other children. Moreover, another possibility is that the meals that are healthy, as well as taste good, are still out of the radar for his child and his friends. They might ask the cafeteria in charge to help them chose the right and most sumptuous meal for them.

Also, another possibility is that since the meals being provided at the cafeteria tend to be more healthy, the child and his friends don't like the taste. Maybe they comprise of more green vegetables, fewer spices and hence lack taste. Thus, they don't find their meals enjoyable.

Another possibility is the cafeteria owner deliberately decides to provide low-fat and low-calorie meals to the students keeping in mind their study requirements. They are a Nutrition focused firm and tend to take care of calorie and fat intake of students. They know that high-fat and calorie intake will make the students sluggish and deviate them from concentrating in the classes. Thus, quantitative management of calories, fats, proteins, vitamins, and carbohydrates which are very well understood by Swift Nutrition.

Next, the parent claims that the continuing with Swift Nutrition will have detrimental effects to student's health. Per parent, students will start bringing less healthy lunches instead of eating cafeteria food. Well, if the meals provided in the cafeteria are seriously not up to the mark, the parents should focus on providing more healthy meals to school rather than spoiling their children with less healthy options.

He also claims that Swift Nutrition should be replaced immediately to prevent students from facing any further health consequences. But who guarantees that the new vendor hired will provide better meal options? and children will find those options more enjoyable? What if they do not?

Summarising, all the above nuances need careful consideration and we need to scrutinize each aspect minutely to reach the conclusion that swift nutrition should be replaced or not.