The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. “According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Director mentions a problem of decreased number of viewers regardless of positive feedbacks from this smaller group of viewers. They have concerns about marketing of their films, accordingly, they discuss focusing on advertisements in order to reach more target viewers. However, there is some overlooked points , therefore, before processing this suggestion, it is advised to take into account these missing parts.

First possible explanation for this result is that issues of new films may not attract large group of people, so specific group of people is willing to see. For example, this production firm may have started to accept science movies. Unfortunately, it is beyond dispute that science movies always attract less people compared to romantic comedies. That is, these recent changes can be connected to new type of movies.

Secondly, there is absent information about possible changing in ticket prices. This has immense impact on demand for cinema, prices may not be worth for going to cinema and paying cinema instead people can choose to wait and see it later on the web. In such environment, increasing advertising increases cost so that tickets become more expensive and situation gets worse. To put it another way, changing effects independent from firm policy or movies should be investigated .

Besides, there may be general decrease in viewers of cinema due to spreading of movie websites. As we observe, finding a movie online is become easier even right after premiers. Hence people has started to prefer watching at home since it is more economical and also more comfortable.

All considering these, before taking any action for advertisement funding, this production firm should take into account ticket prices. After that, they should be more aware of informal movie sector and movie websites. Additionally, they can be more rigid in controlling and forbidding by charging high punishments in case of violating rights. Lastly, they may start to choose more popular topics rather than independent ones to gain more attention.

In conclusion, after controlling for altering affects, even conditions points out that there is a contradiction between past years, then they should immediately consider increasing advertisement fund.