The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough'of our prospective Viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

The following argument is flawed for number of reasons. primarily the argument is based on unwarrented assumption that the contents of thease reviews are not reaching enough to the perspective viewer, rendering the conclusion that super screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its buget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The argument fails to provide any justification that the decline in the attendence of people in super screen-produced movies even after the increase in percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specefic super screen movie is due to lack of advertisment and the content of these revies are not reaching enough of the perspective viewers. It may be possible that these positive reviews about specific super screen-produced movies reaching to large number of perspective audience but the positive reviews are not evenhanded moreover it is possible that the people involved in the survey are working for super screen.

Had the argument provided the information and proof that the people involved in survey are evenhanded. even then, the argument would have to further prove that the perspective audience will relate to the people involved in survey.

The argument also leaves many unanswered questions. even if surveys are evenhanded it may be possible that these positive reviews about specific super screen-produced movies reaching to large number of perspective audience but they don't want to watch these movies, may be they are inclined towards some new technological breakthrough like netflix or internet to watch movies.

Because the argument make sevral unwarrented assumptions, it fails to make convencing case that through advertisment things can ium