A nation should require all of its students to study the same national cuniculum until they enter college.

A school curriculam is thought to be a highway to a student's successful career and ultimately to a successful life. While nobel and lofty, this view has littel bearing on reality. School curriculam has become black holes which suck students and froce them to study a pre defined courses weather students like it or not leading to wasting students valuable time on subject in which they are not at all intrested which can also lead increase in school dropouts. Therefore, a school curriculam should be based around the subjects the student wants to persue in college.

Suppose a student wants become engineer and hence want to join engineering college upon graduating the school and he does not have any intrest in subjects other than those related to engineering then making this student study litrature is waste of his time, as he is not at all intrested in litrature. This time could have been used to stuidy subjects related to engineeering. Forcing students to study subjects in which they are not intrested will also lead to disassotiation toward school and ultimately inrease in number of dropout students.

yes there will be some students who are undecided about what subject they want to persue in college, in this case the students should follow the univeresal curriculam to determine their field of intrest but generally a school curriculam should be based around indivisual student.

In essence, i strongly disagree with the statement that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculam until they enter the college. Each student's school curriculam should be based around the subjects he or she is intrested and wants to persue in future but for some students who are undicide about what subject they want to persue in college a universal curriculam should be followed which indeed only help them to determine in which subjects they are intrested and what they want persue in college.