Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to add

Author talks about a continuous discussion on equality between men and women in terms of tasks. To some extent, due to biological differences, women fail to achieve in some areas such as sports, administration and science. They expect women cannot be successful in muscles based sports, in manager positions or in scientific projects. In fact, I believe that nowadays this understanding has started to evolve in favor of women, there are many examples in which physical inheritance does not cause a disadvantage for women so they can be a very successful atlethic, engineer or manager.

Firstly, there is a prejudice that woman cannot be successful in muscle based sport such as weight, athletics and swimming. In contrast, we observe bunch of cases or championships around the world. For instance, Şahika Sayman, a Turkish diver, has broken the record in free diving with diving to 83 m. As we know, free diving is based on power of muscles in diaphram. Maybe when she failed while practicing, she could think that this was because of her weakness but instead she did not bound her dreams due to her sexuality and continued to practice more ambitiously. In fact, all such examples support that we can always improve ourselves' physical weaknesses by practicing. To sum, our achievements depend on how much you work for any task rather than suitability for it

Besides, the second argument is that woman cannot achieve to manage corporate firms, banks or instutitions. Nowadays, most Turkish banks has female managers such as İş Bank, Garanti Bank etc. Additionally, female managers can provide more friendly and cooperated working conditions rather than competition environment in contrast to people claim that woman can not get well-organized, act objectively and strategically because of emotional decisions shaped by our hormones.

Thirdly, there is classical judgement that positive science is suitable for male and social sciences are suitable for female. It is completely irrational to categorize someone’ mental ability due to physical abilities. I think this is rooted from local traditions so that families got used to force their daughters to be a primary school class teacher, sociologist or psychological consultant. We can see that again this idea has broken into pieces. For instance, in Turkey, a science project of a female high school student has got acceptance from NASA. This illustrate that woman has launched to focus more on analytical subjects and prove themselves in these fields locally and globally.

In conclusion, all these examples and angles show that physical inheritancs does not matter in doing any tasks when it comes to abilities of people, it is based on your determination, organization and mental development.