The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

Television stations will mostly get revenues and money through the number of people watching that station and their specific location since advetisers are not always an international companies but a local businesses or at most a national one.

From the previeous fact to earn more money more views is recuired and to get more views you must provied news or materials that are the most concern the people on the area you targeting, like local news, the local sport teams news and scores and weather forecast for that area will concern the people most.

If a station provided this type of specific material it will for sure attract most of the local businesses advertise which is the goal of most television stations, finding what will attract people and will keep them watching the station for a longer time is the goal for any businesse that relay on advertising revenues as the main source of money.

The task of finding this type of material is hard and need alot of work and time but for a subject as news international news must have the least amount of time of the station since it is important to the nation to know what is happening around them it's not what people interest in the most, sports news and what may effect their daily basis like weather and local actions is the most news people intrest at.

Although if we look at the scale of people interest in national news and in local news the national scale is much bigger and it seem that it will provide more views than the local scale, but with the number of stations providing that type of news the odds of attracting alot of them is slim and the national scale businesses is already poupler and will only get their servicese of other advertising ways or through the biggest station in the natioal scale, so devoting the station to local news is a better option since local businesses is more and have no better way for advertising than the local station.

From all of the previeous evidences it's expected that the giving argument is true and devoting more time to weather and local news will returen the revenues to its former level and increase the pouplarity of the station between the locals.