The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The memorandum from the business manager suggests that they have lost their viewers due to decrease in telecasting the weather and local news. Also added that, local businesses that were advertise during late night news just canceled their contract. The manager assuage that this happended due to devoting less time to weather and local news. Thus manager, suggest to restore the time devoted to weather and local news to avoid losing any further advertising revenues. According to me, the memorandum has series numbers of flaws and television station should look at this flaws before taking any decision.

Firstly, the manager stated that, during the time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerened with stations's coverage of weather and local news. But, this does not answer the question that due to less coverage the viewers were decreased. Maybe the complaints were regarding the technical issue faced by the viewers during coverage of weather and local news, also their is possibility that the complaints were about the false data presented by the news stations. The memorandums lacks data and can't prove that due to increase in complaint from viweres concerned with weather and local news, they should devote more time to weather and local news.

Also, the memorandum stats that the local businesses that used to advertise during late night news program just canceled their advertising contract with the station. But it does not suggest that due to less coverage of late night weather and local news the local buinesses canceled their contract. Maybe the local businesses were not satisfy by the station or may be the local business had other great deal with other televison station. If what I assumed is true then there won't be any changes in result for the station.

At the end , memorandum stated that to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, they should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its formal level. But these doesn't support that to increase the timing of weather and local forecast, the local businesses would get attracted to station will sign contract with the station.

Thus what assumed if true, then by increasing the time of weather and local news, that won't help the station to increase their revenues or their viewers. Series of evidence is needed to get to the conclusion, evidence like viewers preference, scheme that will attract the local business that would help to increase their revenue.