The following is a recommendation from the personnel director to the president of Acme Publishing Company. "Many other companies have recently stated that having their employees take the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course has greatly improved productivity. One graduate of the course was able to read a 500-page report in only two hours; another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Obviously, the faster you can read, the more information you can absorb in a single workday. Moreover, Easy Read would cost Acme only $500 per employee—a small price to pay when you consider the benefits. Included in this fee is a three-week seminar in Spruce City and a lifelong subscription to the Easy Read newsletter. Clearly, Acme would benefit greatly by requiring all of our employees to take the Easy Read course."

First of all, we have been informed that Acme Publishing company is a publishing company, which deals with the works of publishing books, papers, magazines or any sort of bibliographies, and these works are based upon tasks such as proof-reading and spell-checking as the most basic actions involved with. The recommendation basically states that workers employed should be able to speed-read reports, saving time and being more efficient while working, which the employers in other companies have analysed and suggested. The suggestion doesn't implicate which specific companies have experienced this productivity, indicating that these other companies are not publishing companies in the first place.

The propostion is very detailed with how one of the starters in an industry got promoted to the topmost position within one year simply because of his productivity, making the proposed idea even more ludicrous since it doesn't make proper sense to delegate a superior postion to someone simply based on his productivity, also which he displayed in a very short time not considerable enough to make a proper judgement on. This validates the idea how this recommendation is based on absolutely bogus ideologies. It might be true that the faster we read, the more information we can gather within a shorter time, but that will also result into us forgetting all the information we have gathered quicker than normally. Just because the course offers tempting benefits to lure us into getting involved with it, we should not overlook the complete invalid stature of it regarding the situation of the afdorementioned publishing company.

I conclude that Acme Publishing Company should by all means regard this recommendation as extremely unconventional with the respect of their own procedures and not take this seriously at all.