The following recommendation was made by the president and administrative staff of Grove College, a private institution, to the college's governing committee.

"We recommend that Grove College preserve its century-old tradition of all-female education rather than admit men into its programs. It is true that a majority of faculty members voted in favor of coeducation, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. But 80 percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Keeping the college all female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Here, the president of the college cites that the college should not allow male students due to establish faith of alumnae and their student. He also claims that students' faith in college increase with not allowing male student to their college. I refute this claim, because of mainly three reasons. I want to ask president three basic question that is it acceptable to take opinion of only female students? What is about other alumnae who isn't in favour of this decision ? How they completely ignore faculty's opinion?

Initially, I want to ask the president of college that isn't this decision some kind of bias towards female students? Because they have only taken opinion of female students. They didn't even ask to male students about their opinion. So, we can say that female students always want their monopoly in the college so they have never agreed on the change proposed by authority. They also might not want any kind of competition from male students. Because of competition with male students, female students' enrollment declines due to limited seats of certain course. So, for more transparent opinion, they have considered opinion of both type of students.

Secondly, I want to ask how he can assert that alumnae who are in favour of change support their college? The author cites that more than half alumnae against this change, but he has not given any numerical value to support this claim. Because if it's round about 49 percent, then it was not proper to condone their views to change in administration process. This might lead them to distrust in their relation with college. Hence, the president has given the numerical values which state number of alumnae who are in favour of change.

At last, I want to ask author about how president can completely ignore majority of teachers who are in favour of change? The author cites that there are more that half faculty are in support of changing admission rules, but in conclusion he has completely condoned faculties views on this assertion. He just considers female students' opinion and more than half alumnae which make this assertion biased towards female student. This is also responsible for the decision of the faculty to rethink their position in this college where their opinion are not even considered.

In conclusion, I just want to say that author has given proper result which includes opinion of all related members who are going to affect by this change. He also give numerical data and give information about how he relate this to main conclusion?